MeyNö, international delivery

pattern MeyNö

Collections

Ivory

The new MeyNö Spring-Summer 2018 Collection is a tender and warm tribute to a country that Cláudia and Andrianina, the two founders of the brand, are particularly fond of : Ivory Coast.

As teenagers, the two friends had the chance to discover this country : Cláudia lived there for a few years, from 1991 to 1995, and continues to return as soon as the opportunity arises ; Andrianina had the chance to visit the country a few times.

Richness

Ivory Coast holds an important place in the heart of MeyNö’s founders, it represents this sublimated and ideal image that they could have of their adolescence, during which this feeling of freedom was born but especially hatch the feelings of friendship and of first romances.

Ivory Coast has also touched them by its richness: the richness of its landscapes, whose colors and the myriad of scents tempt you at first, from the market of Cocody to the beautiful beach of Assinie, passing by the immense expanses of palm groves near Jacqueville ; the wealth of its natural resources (precious wood, basketry, fabrics, metals); and last but not least, the richness of its culture and its people: Mandé, Krou, Akan, Sénoufou … the history of these people is full of immeasurable cultural and traditional wealth.

Woman

Therefore, it is with a frank exaltation and points of emotion, that the two friends pay tribute to this beautiful country and create the IVORY Collection.

As usual, the new MeyNö Collection, certainly full of distant inspirations and the flagship colors of the season; Arcadia Green, Emperador, Blooming Dahlia, etc., remains above all and especially for the WOMAN: the Woman in her daily life, with an urban or summer style, but always a modern woman, anxious to bring a touch of luminosity, assertiveness and personalisation to her look.

Collections Night Out

Culture & Tradition

The history of these people is full of immeasurable cultural and traditional wealth. Therefore, it is with a frank exaltation and points of emotion, that the two friends pay tribute to this beautiful country and create the IVORY Collection.

The pieces continue to be imagined and designed by the two designers, who then pass the relay to their workshops who will model and handcraft them : in Morocco for leather goods, in the DRC for jewelry. The materials were carefully chosen in Africa: fabrics and “poids Akan” in Ivory Coast, leather and suede in Morocco, as well as the doum.
The brand’s followers will find the three ranges that embody each collection : CASUAL STYLE, URBAN CHIC and NIGHT OUT.

MeyNö, livraison internationale

pattern MeyNö

Collections

Ivory

La nouvelle Collection Printemps-Eté MeyNö est un tendre et chaleureux hommage à un pays que Cláudia et Andrianina, les deux amies créatrices de la marque, affectionnent tout particulièrement : la Côte d’Ivoire.

Adolescentes, les deux complices ont eu la chance de découvrir ce pays : Cláudia y a vécu quelques années, entre 1991 et 1995 et continue d’y retourner dès que l’occasion se présente; Andrianina a eu l’occasion d’y séjourner quelques fois.

Richesse

La Côte d’Ivoire tient une place importante dans le cœur des créatrices de MeyNö, elle représente cette image sublimée et idéale qu’elles ont pu avoir de leur adolescence, pendant laquelle naît ce sentiment de liberté mais surtout éclosent les sentiments d’amitié, les premiers amours.

La Côte d’Ivoire les a aussi touchées par sa richesse : la richesse de ses paysages, dont l’aquarelle de couleurs et la myriade de senteurs vous envoûtent au premier abord, du marché de Cocody à la magnifique plage d’Assinie, en passant par les immenses étendues de palmeraie près de Jacqueville ; la richesse de ses ressources naturelles (bois précieux, vannerie, tissus, métaux) ; mais enfin et surtout, la richesse de sa culture et de son peuple : les Mandé, les Krou, les Akan, les Sénoufou…

Femme

C’est donc avec une franche exaltation, somme toutes teintée d’une pointe d’émotion, que les deux créatrices rendent hommage à ce beau pays et créent la Collection IVORY.

Comme a son accoutumée, la nouvelle Collection MeyNö, certes empreinte d’inspirations lointaines et des couleurs phares de la saison –Arcadia Green, Emperador, Blooming Dahlia…- reste avant tout et surtout pensée pour LA FEMME : la Femme dans son quotidien, débordée ou flâneuse, au style urbain ou estival, mais toujours une femme moderne, soucieuse d’apporter une touche lumineuse, affirmée et personnelle à son look.

Collections Night Out

Culture & Tradition

L’histoire de ces peuples regorge d’une richesse culturelle et traditionnelle incommensurable. C’est donc avec une franche exaltation, somme toutes teintée d’une pointe d’émotion, que les deux créatrices rendent hommage à ce beau pays et créent la Collection IVORY.

Les pièces continuent d’être imaginées et designées par les deux créatrices, qui passent ensuite le relai à leurs ateliers qui vont les maquetter puis les confectionner à la main : au Maroc pour la maroquinerie, en RDCongo pour les bijoux. Les matières ont été soigneusement choisies en Afrique : les tissus et les poids Akan en Côte d’Ivoire, les cuirs et daims au Maroc, de même que le doum. Les amateurs de la marque retrouveront
les trois gammes qui incarnent chaque collection : CASUAL STYLE, URBAN CHIC et NIGHT OUT.